ADA Committee Schedule Minutes & Agendas Code of Ordinances Feedback Phone / Email Search
John Hendrick, Dane County Board Chair

Board of Supervisors Home

The Dane County Board of Supervisors is a body of government comprising 37 elected supervisors from each of the districts in the county. The Board acts similarly to the state legislature in that in is the policy-making body of the County government. It establishes county ordinances, levies taxes, passes laws concerning law enforcement and appropriates money for services.

County Board Press Releases

Supervisory District Maps

2012 - 2014 County Board Officers

The officers listed below are elected by the Dane County Board from its own members to direct and guide the board. Select the name of an officer to view information.

Chair Sharon Corrigan #6
First Vice-Chair Carousel Andrea Bayrd #8
Second Vice-Chair Kyle Richmond #32
Sergeant at Arms Maureen McCarville #29
Sergeant at Arms Nick Zweifel #26
View all Board Supervisors


The County Board typically meets twice a month. (additional meetings are called during the fall budget season) The meetings are open to the public. Prepare for the next scheduled meeting with the next agenda.

Legislative Tracking

Legislative actions by the board are recorded in the following documents. They are divided into resolutions and ordinances. Ordinance Report Last Updated on: 4/4/2014. Resolution Report Last Updated on: 4/17/2014.

Redistricting Information

For questions and comments regarding the contents of the Board of Supervisor's web pages please contact: Karin Peterson Thurlow at (608) 266-4533 or email: