Public-Private Partnership of Dane County

Created in 2007, the Public – Private Partnership of Dane County fosters the development of relationships among public, private and non-profit organizations. The Partnership’s purpose is to support the sharing of information between members to develop planning strategies and connect members with a network of professionals that can help build on those strategies.

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Public, Private Partnership of Dane County (PPPDC) is to build and support networks between the public, non-profit and private sectors that will cultivate and strengthen an understanding of emergency preparedness, mitigation, response and recovery practices.

The Partnership emphasizes inter-dependencies and coordination among all stakeholders. Quarterly educational programs and regular group communications are two means to create opportunities for inter-organization planning, training, and exercising.

Goals:

  • Provide opportunities for individual and group interaction between the public, non-profit, and private sectors.
  • Develop programming to familiarize representatives from the public, non-profit, and private sectors with each other's emergency preparedness, response, and recovery practices.
  • Facilitate opportunities for professional growth and interpersonal relationships beyond typical organizational boundaries.

The Partnership’s Leadership and Steering Committee works to develop the opportunities for community members to meet and learn. The committee membership includes:

Facilitating Organization Ed Dawson Edawson@matcmadison.edu 258-2307 Madison Area Tech College
Co-Chair Bill Scott band501@charter.net 443-7536 Scott Continuity Consulting
Co-Chair Lt. Mark Twombly twombly@countyofdane.com 284-6915 DC Sheriff’s Office
Secretary J. McLellan mclellan@countyofdane.com 267-2542 DC Emergency Management
Private Sector Members Steve Schulze Steven.schulze@wpsic.com 243-6164 Industry Professional WPS
Dan Tinder dtinder@smrsm.com 285-7017 ServiceMaster Clean
Steve Lipshetz stevelipshetz@alliantenergy.com 458-4892 Alliant Energy
Jennifer Engel jengel@accesscorp.com 221-3212 Access Information Management
Public Sector Members Carole McGuire cmcguire@wisc.edu Amer. Red Cross – Badger Chapter
Kathy Andrusz kandrusz@publichealthmdc.com 243-0315 Public Health – Madison & Dane CO
Dan Lowndes lowndes@countyofdane.com 266-4134 DC Risk Manager

Please feel free to contact any one of the Leadership and Steering Committee members with any questions.

A community that pulls together will be more resourceful and resilient.